Indian Episode
Trying to overtake a few cars and motorbikes, she was driving fast.. not being in a hurry though , just bored.
Suddenly when she was looking at the motorbike getting close from behind in her mirror, the car before her braked.. she didn’t have a chance to stop and struck the bumper.
When the driver got out of the car, she remembered the car accidents in her hometown, Tehran. All of them were quite violent, not the accidents themselves but the after accident encounters. She felt the blood leaving her finger tips.
-I’m sorry, my brake didn’t work. I will compensate your car damage.. she said, having the wide smile she’d noticed always works.
-But why did you get so close to the car in the first place? Why you were so fast? (angry)
-I know, that was wrong and I’m sorry…
-But you should…
-I said I will pay for the damage. (now hardly smiling)
-ok…now how can we find out how much it’s going to cost to repair?
-that’s easy. Lets go to a mechanic. I’ll park my scooty here and we’ll go together, and any amount he says, I will pay him right there. Deal?
She didn’t wait for his answer and parked the scooty. Poor scooty now seemed older and shabbier than ever.
Now all riksha drivers gathered. –pay him five hundered and the problem solves. –Nehi, it won’t cost that much. It’s just a little dent on bumper..
-how much you think I should pay? She asked.
-I don’t know, it may cost two to five hundred.
-ok, listen.. I will pay you three hundred, ok?
-…
-arrrre madam!! Pay him 5 hundred! a riksha driver said..
but she didn’t pay attention to him, -look, I’m a foreigner, and you know some Indians like us to spend a lot of money even if it’s not fair.. I’m sure it won’t cost you even three hundred. so what do you say? She said.
At last she paid him three hundred and both left. She was not very far from the accident place yet, when she saw the black car chasing in her left side, and the driver waving her to stop.
-I’m sorry I accepted the money.. had no choice..
-I know, that was my fault and don’t worry you did a right thing.
-what’s your name?... I was thinking to myself now, she is a beautiful person, why she drives like this?
(Both laughing)
-would you like some coffee? I’d like to know you better.. I feel bad for accepting the money actually.
-oh, I was going to college right now, but I’ll be free tomorrow.
-really? Are you sure you don’t have time now?...listen, I've got a better idea..what do you say to a little dance around this tree? then we will get married and you should look at your feet all the time in our wedding party so they will say I have a good birde.. and after that we will move in with my parents.
-oh, ..that's nice..but listen, I think I realy should go to college.. but I’ll think of calling you tomorrow.
-ok then… too bad you don’t have time now..
-ya.. but I'll be thinking of coffee and the stuff all the time :)
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home