Wednesday, May 02, 2007

If...

If I was Canadian,
I'd probably think Iranian women wear veils
If I was American,
I’d think my money is being wasted for a false war
If I was French,
I’d be anxious about the election
If I was Sudanian,
I would curse our president for not letting UN in
If I was Afghan,
I’d try to get into the parliament
If I was Iraqi,
I’d run away
If I was South African,
I’d adopt a little girl who’s lost her parents because of AIDS
If I was British,
I could always wait for the right time
If I was Portuguese,
I’d try to get abortion legal
If I was Italian,
I’d choose Florence for living
If I was Russian,
I’d feel cold even in front of my fire place
If I was Dutch,
I could watch lots of flowers every day and think about my country’s great painters
If I was Ghanaian,
I’d know I won't be my husband’s only wife



But I’m Iranian
and I don’t know, if the invitation my friend is going to send me,
can get me a visa for a week to London,
or not.

|

1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

I wish you luck in your visa efforts. I hear London is a good place to visit - I wouldn't know, I only live there!

9:23 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home